Cleanse your black tourmaline so you can access all its healing properties. Purify your crystal after anyone handles it or if you’ve been around toxic energy. Use a cleansing ritual at least once a month—purify a black tourmaline more frequently, like biweekly, if you rely on it for many spells. [2] X Research source

For example, light a lavender smudge stick to bless your crystal with serenity.

Banishing negative thoughts Cleansing toxic energy Blessing a space Releasing stressors Increasing physical vitality Healing emotional wounds

“I call on your calming properties to perfect my public speaking skills. " “I ask for your balancing powers so I achieve harmony in my love life. " “I seek your protective qualities to feel emotionally safe after my breakup. "

On your forehead to recover from headaches or negative thoughts. Over your heart to heal from a breakup or emotional distress. Over your lymph node to promote hormonal balance. On top of any sore spots or injuries to encourage recovery. Under your pillow to protect yourself from nightmares.

By your front door to ward off radiation and pollution. Near your devices to absorb electromagnetic frequencies. In your workspace to block out self-doubt. Inside your car to keep yourself safe as you drive.

“I make this offering to the forces of good so that I may always be kind and just. " “May Artemis bless this crystal and allow me to be courageous in her honor. " “Krishna, I honor you with this tribute so I may follow my bliss with a pure heart. "